Troubleshooting

for Care|Mind

How can two people monitor each other using Care|Mind?

Each person needs to have two email accounts. One email account is used to create a Fitbit account and setup up your tracker (let’s call that email A), the other email is used to register with Care|Mind (email B). If you don’t have a second email account you can sign up for a free account through gmail, hotmail, etc.

Once each of you has two available emails , each of you should do the following:

1. Set up your Fitbit account and connect your tracker using email A. For details see: https://help.fitbit.com/articles/en_US/Help_article/1873;

2. Test to make sure your Fitbit is sending data to your newly created Fitbit account.

3. Go to our Care|Mind registration page: https://caremind.reassureanalytics.com/user/login;

4. Click on the Monitor button and fill out the necessary information to add yourself as a monitor using email B (NOT the email tied to your Fitbit account);

5. Go to your email B inbox and confirm your registration;

6. Open your Care|Mind app and tap the Add a loved one to monitor button;

7. Enter your partner’s email A (the email tied to their Fitbit account)

8. Have your partner open their email A inbox and accept the invitation to be monitored. NOTE: whenever someone is accepting an invite to be monitored via Care|Mind they must be logged out of any and all Fitbit accounts on their device prior to clicking on the acceptance link in the email. Failing to do so may result in you getting erred data.

Why does different data show in my loved one's FitBit app vs. what I can see in Care|Mind?

Throughout the day you may see some differences in the two because of different sync cycles, but the daily numbers for sleep and activity you see in Care|Mind should match what you see in the FitBit account.

How can I monitor myself using Care|Mind?

Because Care|Mind was designed to track others, to track yourself on Care|Mind you need to use two personal emails. One email (let’s call this email A) is the one you have registered with Fitbit. The second is the email (email B) you will register with Care|Mind. If you don’t have a second email account you can sign up for a free account through gmail, hotmail, etc.

Here are the steps you should follow to track yourself on Care|Mind.

1. If you haven’t already done so, set up your Fitbit account and connect your tracker using email A. For details see: https://help.fitbit.com/articles/en_US/Help_article/1873;

2. Go to our Care|Mind registration page: https://caremind.reassureanalytics.com/user/login;

4. Click on the Monitor button and fill out the necessary information to add yourself as a monitor using email B (NOT the email tied to your Fitbit account);

5. Go to your email B inbox and confirm your registration;

6. Open your Care|Mind app and tap the Add a loved one to monitor button;

7. Enter your your email A (the email tied to your Fitbit account)

8. Open your email A inbox and accept the invitation to be monitored. NOTE: you must be logged out of any and all Fitbit accounts on your device prior to clicking on the acceptance link in the email. Failing to do so may result in you getting erred data.

Data in my Care|Mind App is not updating

Try these troubleshooting steps in order:

1. Ensure your loved one’s Fitbit is still sending data to their Fitbit account by logging onto the Fitbit dashboard and making sure it's update to date. Go to Fitbit at https://www.fitbit.com/login to do this.

2. Manually refresh the data in your Care|Mind app. You can do this within the Care|Mind app either on your home screen or on one of your loved one’s dashboards by pulling down on the screen by placing your finger anywhere on the screen and sliding your finger downward. This will prompt the app to grab the latest available data and refresh your screen.

3. Update the Fitbit authentication for those you are monitoring:

a. Go to our Care|Mind registration page: https://caremind.reassureanalytics.com/user/login;

b. Sign in with your Care|Mind login and password;

c. Click on Settings in the upper right corner of the screen;

d. Click on Update Fitbit Authentication.

e. Click on the Authentication Expired button to the right of the name(s) of your loved ones whose data is not updating. An authentication request email will be sent to the user(s) you're monitoring;

f. Ask your loved one(s) to logout of any and all Fitbit accounts on their PC or device prior to responding to the email.

g. Ask your loved one(s) to follow the instructions on the email to reauthenticate their Fitbit with Care|Mind.

4. If the above steps don’t fix the problem please email us at info@caremindapp.com with your issue.

I accidently signed up as the wrong type of account and need to switch it

You will need to delete your account and start over. Please follow these steps to do that:

1. Go to our Care|Mind registration page: https://caremind.reassureanalytics.com/user/login;

2. Log in using your Care|Mind login and password;

3. Click Settings in the upper right corner of your screen;

4. Click the Remove Account button;

5. Set up your account again and choose the type of account, "Monitor" or "Loved One" as needed.

How to set up multiple people to monitor the same person?

Once your loved one has been set up with a "Loved One" account, anyone with a monitor account can monitor this loved one.

1. Have everyone in your family or circle of care who wants to monitor this particular loved one download the Care|Mind App to their iPhones and register with Care|Mind using their email as a Monitor account. Note: This email must be their own email address, and can not be an email already registered on Care|Mind

2. Once registered with CareMind each person can sign in to their app on their iPhone and click on the "Add a Loved One to Monitor" button and enter the email you used to register your loved one's Fitbit. This will send an invite confirmation email on behalf of each person to your loved one's email account asking for permission to monitor.

3. Have your loved one accept the invite(s) to be monitored by clicking on the accept link that they'll receive by email.